Learn strategies to increase income, and tools to maximize your resources

Export

Managing Finances Through Covid-19: simple strategies in a time of crisis

  • Tuesday, May 12, 2020, 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM
  • Thursday, May 14, 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Tuesday, May 19, 2020, 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM
  • Thursday, May 21, 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2020, 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM
  • Thursday, May 28, 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Thursday, July 2, 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Thursday, July 9, 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Thursday, July 16, 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Thursday, July 23, 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Thursday, July 30, 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Thursday, August 6, 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Thursday, August 13, 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Thursday, August 20, 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Thursday, August 27, 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Thursday, September 3, 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM

The current Covid-19 Coronavirus outbreak is having a profound negative effect on our economy, and many of us will experience financial crises and hardships. Along with the obvious loss of income, there are other factors that come along with these types of situations that affect us and our decision making around money: emotional stress, confusion, perceived loss of control, and loss of confidence.

While enduring a financial crisis may be challenging, know, and believe that you can regain your financial stability once again. Things will get better as long as we keep calm and take the steps available to us. We will share some strategies on increasing income, and tools to maximize our current resources to care of our needs, and include a couple of wants as well.

  • Share information on increasing income
  • Explain how values influence financial decisions
  • The B.E.S.T. budget and how to create one
  • Tools and resources to help you manage your money

There are only 10 spaces per workshop.

Register now on the "Learn More" link below.

Fee

FREE!

Learn More

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/managing-finances-through-covid-19-simple-strategies-in-a-time-of-crisis-tickets-104335757058

Contact

Kenneth McLaurin, Jr.
Financial Management Educator
kem228@cornell.edu
(607) 272-2292 x120

Last updated July 6, 2020