Learn to help your child(ren) adjust during your separation or divorce, in Parents Apart®.

Learn to help your child(ren) adjust during your separation or divorce, in Parents Apart®.

Export

Parents Apart®

  • Saturday, December 15, 2018, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Monday, January 7, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Monday, March 11, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 13, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Monday, May 6, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 15, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Monday, July 8, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 17, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Monday, September 16, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 19, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Monday, November 18, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 14, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parents Apart® is a six-hour workshop for parents who want to learn how to help their child(ren) adjust during their separation or divorce. The workshop is taught by therapists and attorneys and focuses on how children react emotionally to their parents' separation or divorce, and what parents can do to help them adjust. Registration is confidential and parents of the same child(ren) are placed in different workshops.

Workshop is offered on:
(1) SATURDAY, 9:00 am-4:00 pm with a 1 hour break

OR

(2) consecutive MONDAY evenings, 6:00-9:00 pm.
Only the date of the first session in each Monday series will be listed below.

For information, to pay by credit card, to request a reduced fee, or to discuss concerns about safety or other special circumstances, please contact Jennifer Gray at (607) 272-2292.

Thank you to United Way of Tompkins County for their generous financial support. 

Fee

$60-$100, self-determined sliding-scale. Reduced rates available. No one will be turned away.

Learn More

http://ccetompkins.org/family/parenting-workshops/parents-apart